Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Virginia
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Virginia Staff Listing


The Virginia Unit conducts vital research for understanding population dynamics of many bat species, including the red bat.

Paul Angermeier
Angermeier, Paul
Assistant Unit Leader
biota@vt.edu

Overlooking New River Valley in Virginia
Ford, Mark
Unit Leader
wmford@vt.edu

Birding at Merritt Island National Wildlife Refuge
Hunter, Elizabeth
Assistant Unit Leader
eahunter@usgs.gov

True, Michael
Lead Wildlife Tech
mtrue@vt.edu

Waid, Terri
Administrative Assistant
twaid@vt.edu

Abernathy, Heather
PhD
hna8@vt.edu

Carey, Caitlin
PhD
cscarey@vt.edu

De La Cruz, Jesse
PhD
jdelacruz@vt.edu

Deeley, Sabrina
Post Doc
sdeeley@vt.edu

Diggins, Corinne
Post Doc
Corinne.Diggins@nau.edu

Freeze, Samuel
Master's
srfreeze@vt.edu

Gorman, Katie
Master's
katiegorman@vt.edu

Kalen, Nicholas
Master's
nkalen@vt.edu

Litterer, Amber
Master's
amberlitterer@vt.edu

Marissa, Hahn
Master's
hmaris8@vt.edu

Martin, Zach
Master's
zpmartin@vt.edu

McBaine, Katie
Master's
kmcbaine@vt.edu

Nocera, Tomas
Master's
tnocera@vt.edu

Quinlan, Braiden
Master's
braidenq@vt.edu

St. Germain, Michael
PhD
mstgerma@exchange.vt.edu

Sweeten, Sara
Post Doc
sweeten@vt.edu

Taylor, Hila
Master's
hilat4@vt.edu

Thorne, Emily
Post Doc
edthorne@vt.edu

True, Michael
Master's
mtrue@vt.edu