Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Florida
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Florida Staff Listing


M.S. student Bethany Gaffey holds a Gulf Sturgeon (<i>Acipenser oxyrinchus desotoi</i>) captured during population monitoring efforts to promote recovery of this federally threatened species.

Dr. Andrew Carlson is the Assistant Unit Leader - Fisheries, Florida Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit.
Carlson, Andrew
Assistant Unit Leader
andrew.carlson@ufl.edu

Dr. Raymond R. Carthy
Carthy, Raymond
Assistant Unit Leader
ngosi@ufl.edu

Conor McGowan surveying for shorebirds in "The Wash", UK.
McGowan, Conor
Assistant Unit Leader
cmcgowan@usgs.gov

Abby Powell
Powell, Abby
Unit Leader
abbypowell@ufl.edu

Administrator, FLCFWRU
Research Administrator
FLCFWRU@cru.org

Burnett, Lisa
Administrative Support Assistant
lsburnett@ufl.edu

Kahler, Benjamin
Research Administrator
bkahler@ufl.edu

Aguilar, Trenton
PhD
trenton.aguilar@ufl.edu

Anderson, Chris
PhD
christopher.anderson@myfwc.com

Bishop, Nichole
PhD
n00051891@ufl.edu

Bonvechio, Kimberly
PhD
kim.bonvechio@myfwc.com

Coleman, Tyler
PhD
tyler.coleman@ufl.edu

Diaz, Lauren
PhD
laurendiaz22@ufl.edu

Gaffey, Bethany
Master's
bmgaffey94@ufl.edu

Goode, Ashley
Post Doc
ashleybc@ufl.edu

Gregory, Kaili
Master's
kaili.gregory@ufl.edu

Gulick, Chris
PhD
cgulick@ufl.edu

Herren, Richard
PhD
rherren@ufl.edu

Manes, Constanza
PhD
c.manes@ufl.edu

Serano, Jaren
Master's
jclaude.serano@ufl.edu

Smith, Rachel
PhD
jrachel.smith@ufl.edu

Teryda, Natalia
PhD
nteryda@ufl.edu

Zhang, Ke
PhD
kezhang1122@ufl.edu