Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Florida
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Florida Staff Listing


The Florida Unit conducts research on sea turtles and birds along the Gulf Coast.

Dr. Andrew Carlson is the Assistant Unit Leader - Fisheries, Florida Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit.
Carlson, Andrew
Assistant Unit Leader
acarlson@usgs.gov

Dr. Raymond R. Carthy
Carthy, Raymond
Assistant Unit Leader
ngosi@ufl.edu

Conor McGowan surveying for shorebirds in "The Wash", UK.
McGowan, Conor
Assistant Unit Leader
cmcgowan@usgs.gov

Abby Powell
Powell, Abby
Unit Leader
abbypowell@ufl.edu

Administrator, FLCFWRU
Research Administrator
FLCFWRU@cru.org

Burnett, Lisa
Administrative Support Assistant
lsburnett@ufl.edu

Kahler, Benjamin
Research Administrator
bkahler@ufl.edu

Aguilar, Trenton
PhD
trenton.aguilar@ufl.edu

Bishop, Nichole
PhD
n00051891@ufl.edu

Cardas, Alexis
Master's
acardas@ufl.edu

Diaz, Lauren
PhD
laurendiaz22@ufl.edu

Goode, Ashley
Post Doc
ashleybc@ufl.edu

Gregory, Kaili
Master's
kaili.gregory@ufl.edu

Gulick, Chris
PhD
cgulick@ufl.edu

Herren, Richard
PhD
rherren@ufl.edu

Maleko, Philipp
Master's
pmaleko@ufl.edu

Manes, Constanza
PhD
c.manes@ufl.edu

Ortega, Andrew
Master's
andrew.ortega@ufl.edu

Rossos, Katrina
Master's
katrina.rossos@gmail.com

Smith, Rachel
PhD
jrachel.smith@ufl.edu

Teryda, Natalia
PhD
nteryda@ufl.edu

Zhang, Ke
PhD
kezhang1122@ufl.edu