Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: New Mexico
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

New Mexico Staff Listing


<sub>Placer Creek is home to a population of Super Male "Trojan" Brook Trout</sub>

Staff for the New Mexico Cooperative Research Unit includes 1.5 FTE. Ms. Alicia Montoya is the full-time Program Coordinator for the Unit and has cross-trained with Departmental administration to cover a wide range of duties.


James Cain with desert bighorn sheep lamb
Cain, James
Assistant Unit Leader
jwcain@usgs.gov

Colleen fishing the Madison
Caldwell, Colleen
Unit Leader
ccaldwel@usgs.gov

Photo of Dr. Abby Lawson hiking in West Virginia
Lawson, Abby
Assistant Unit Leader
alawson@usgs.gov

Montoya, Alicia
Program Coordinator
alicia08@nmsu.edu

Boyle, Scott
PhD
sboyle@nmsu.edu

Christensen, Erica
Post Doc
echriste@nmsu.edu

Davis, Kristin
Post Doc
kpdavis@nmsu.edu

Ennis, Joanna
Master's
jennis@nmsu.edu

Evans, Ashley
Master's
adevans@nmsu.edu

Field, Kelsie
Master's
kfield@nmsu.edu

Keeling, Matthew
Master's
mkeeling@nmsu.edu

Lee, James
Master's
jlee97@nmsu.edu

Martinez, Sam
Master's
smarti12@nmsu.edu

Miller, Michael
Master's
mwmiller@nmsu.edu

Olson, Julia
Master's
jolson5@nmsu.edu

Parikh, Grace
Post Doc
glparikh@nmsu.edu

Passernig, Ruth
Master's
rpass@nmsu.edu

Peyton, Mark
PhD
nmcatmap@nmsu.edu

White, Leah
Master's
leahw42@nmsu.edu

Zimba, Heather
Master's
hzimba@nmsu.edu