Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Nebraska
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Nebraska Staff Listing


Night shot in the woods, between two tress holding a mist net for bat capturing. Researcher silloutes are seen as they look towards the net, assessing the work completed. <br><br>

Sarah Sonsthagen, Assistant Unit Leader, studying wintering ecology of bristle-thighed curlews.
Sonsthagen, Sarah
Assistant Unit Leader
ssonsthagen@usgs.gov

Jonathan Spurgeon, Assistant Unit Leader
Spurgeon, Jonathan
Unit Leader
jspurgeon@usgs.gov

Abarr, Sylas
Field Technician
sabarr2@huskers.unl.edu

Freese, Ethan
Producer, Platte Basin Timelapse
efreese2@unl.edu

Gagnon, Gabrielle
O/S Temp
ggagnon2@unl.edu

Hernandez, Jocelyn
Technician
jhernandez59@unl.edu

Humphrey, Ella
Technician
Johnson, Catrina
Technician
cjohnson251@unl.edu

Lacy, Zach
Carp Geer Tech
Lundgren, Mariah
Producer and Project Manager, Platte Basin Timelapse
mlundgren4@unl.edu

Lutes, Madison
Technician
mlutes2@unl.edu

Rahman, Shaikh
GIS Specialist 1
srahman7@unl.edu

Reiner , Grant
Producer, Platte Basin Timelapse
grant.reiner@huskers.unl.edu

Robinson, Donna
Administrative Assistant
drobinson24@unl.edu

Roscoe, Stephanie
Technician
sroscoe3@unl.edu

Smith, Shannon
Coordinator, Nebraska Invasive Species Council
shannon.smith@unl.edu

Sporcic, Kathrine
Office Associate
ksporcic2@unl.edu

Stobbe, Clara
Creel Clerk
cstobbe3@unl.edu

Thornton, Bradly
Science Coordinator, Rainwater Basin Joint Venture
VanEngen, Gabe
Technician
gvanengen2@unl.edu

Walters, Logan
Field Lead, Creel Project
Wawers, Jade
Field Technician
jwawers2@unl.edu

Whitman, Daniel
Field Technician
dwhitman4@unl.edu

Wimberly, Paige
Field Technician
pwimberly3@unl.edu

Anderson, Brett
Master's
banderson73@huskers.unl.edu

Armstrong, Matthew
Master's
marmstrong5@huskers.unl.edu

Dausener, Robyn
Master's
rdausener2@huskers.unl.edu

Garugu, Surya
PhD
sgarugu2@huskers.unl.edu

Newkirk, Braxton
Master's
bnewkirk5@huskers.unl.edu

Rusten, Rachel
PhD
rrusten2@huskers.unl.edu

Urichich, Jessi
Master's
jurichich2@huskers.unl.edu

Wawers, Jade
Master's
jwawers2@unl.edu