Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Nebraska
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Nebraska Staff Listing


Night shot in the woods, between two tress holding a mist net for bat capturing. Researcher silloutes are seen as they look towards the net, assessing the work completed. <br><br>

Kevin L. Pope, Unit Leader
Pope, Kevin
Unit Leader
kpope@usgs.gov

Sarah Sonsthagen, Assistant Unit Leader, studying wintering ecology of bristle-thighed curlews.
Sonsthagen, Sarah
Assistant Unit Leader
ssonsthagen@usgs.gov

Jonathan Spurgeon, Assistant Unit Leader
Spurgeon, Jonathan
Assistant Unit Leader
jspurgeon@usgs.gov

Cashmere, Caryl
Staff Assistant
ccashmere2@unl.edu

Fill, Christopher
Coordinator -- Bat Project
fillchristopher1@gmail.com

Freese, Ethan
Producer, Platte Basin Timelapse
efreese2@unl.edu

Gerena, Wilma
Administrative Assistant
gerena@unl.edu

Goben, Marcila
Creel Clerk
marcila.goben@huskers.unl.edu

Lundgren, Mariah
Producer and Project Manager, Platte Basin Timelapse
mlundgren4@unl.edu

Reiner , Grant
Producer, Platte Basin Timelapse
grant.reiner@huskers.unl.edu

Talbott, Brooke
Producer, Platte Basin Timelapse
brooke.talbott@unl.edu

Varner, Dana
Science Coordinator, Rainwater Basin Joint Venture
Dana_Varner@fws.gov

Zach, Allison
Invasive Species Program Coordinator
azach3@unl.edu

Barlow, Brandon
Master's
bbarlow2@huskers.unl.edu

Fogarty, Dillon
PhD
dillon.fogarty@huskers.unl.edu

Hansen, Kyle
Master's
khansen62@huskers.unl.edu

Hart, Connor
Master's
chart9@huskers.unl.edu

LaPlante, Caroline
Master's
claplante2@huskers.unl.edu

Mordhorst, Benjamin
Master's
bmordhorst@unomaha.edu

Spooner, Joseph
Master's
joseph.spooner@nebraska.gov