Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Nebraska
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Nebraska Staff Listing


Night shot in the woods, between two tress holding a mist net for bat capturing. Researcher silloutes are seen as they look towards the net, assessing the work completed. <br><br>

Kevin L. Pope, Unit Leader
Pope, Kevin
Unit Leader
kpope@usgs.gov

Sarah Sonsthagen, Assistant Unit Leader, studying wintering ecology of bristle-thighed curlews.
Sonsthagen, Sarah
Assistant Unit Leader
ssonsthagen@usgs.gov

Jonathan Spurgeon, Assistant Unit Leader
Spurgeon, Jonathan
Assistant Unit Leader
jspurgeon@usgs.gov

Brinkman, Gregory
GIS Specialist
Collins, Jessica
Office Associate
jcollins27@unl.edu

Fill, Christopher
Coordinator -- Bat Project
Humphrey, Ella
Technician
Kane, Derek
Research Technologist II – Fishery Management
Robinson, Donna
Administrative Assistant
drobinson24@unl.edu

Varner, Dana
Science Coordinator, Rainwater Basin Joint Venture
Zach, Allison
Coordinator--Nebraska Invasive Species Council
azach3@unl.edu

Armstrong, Matthew
Master's
marmstrong5@huskers.unl.edu

Barlow, Brandon
Master's
bbarlow2@huskers.unl.edu

Fogarty, Dillon
PhD
dillon.fogarty@huskers.unl.edu

Hansen, Kyle
Master's
khansen62@huskers.unl.edu

Hart, Connor
Master's
chart9@huskers.unl.edu

LaPlante, Caroline
Master's
claplante2@huskers.unl.edu

Mordhorst, Benjamin
Master's
bmordhorst@unomaha.edu

Newkirk, Braxton
Master's
bnewkirk5@huskers.unl.edu

Urichich, Jessi
Master's
jurichich2@huskers.unl.edu