Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Nebraska
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Nebraska Staff Listing


Night shot in the woods, between two tress holding a mist net for bat capturing. Researcher silloutes are seen as they look towards the net, assessing the work completed. <br><br>

Kevin L. Pope, Unit Leader
Pope, Kevin
Unit Leader
kpope@usgs.gov

Sarah Sonsthagen, Assistant Unit Leader, studying wintering ecology of bristle-thighed curlews.
Sonsthagen, Sarah
Assistant Unit Leader
ssonsthagen@usgs.gov

Jonathan Spurgeon, Assistant Unit Leader
Spurgeon, Jonathan
Assistant Unit Leader
jspurgeon@usgs.gov

Abarr, Sylas
Field Technician
sabarr2@huskers.unl.edu

Brinkman, Gregory
GIS Specialist
Burgess, Wyatt
Creel Clerk
Humphrey, Ella
Technician
Jewell, William
At-risk Species Technician
wjewell2@unl.edu

Noble, Alyssa
Technician
Robinson, Donna
Administrative Assistant
drobinson24@unl.edu

Walters, Logan
Creel Clerk
Wawers, Jade
Field Technician
Anderson, Brett
Master's
banderson73@huskers.unl.edu

Armstrong, Matthew
Master's
marmstrong5@huskers.unl.edu

Dausener, Robyn
Master's
rdausener2@huskers.unl.edu

Garugu, Surya
PhD
sgarugu2@huskers.unl.edu

Hansen, Kyle
Master's
khansen62@huskers.unl.edu

Hart, Connor
Master's
chart9@huskers.unl.edu

LaPlante, Caroline
Master's
claplante2@huskers.unl.edu

Newkirk, Braxton
Master's
bnewkirk5@huskers.unl.edu

Urichich, Jessi
Master's
jurichich2@huskers.unl.edu