Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Louisiana
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Louisiana Staff Listing


The Louisiana Unit studies wetlands and wetland-dependent wildlife to enhance their conservation and management. Shown from left to right: blue crab, dead trees from salt water intrusion, students in airboat in the marsh, snow geese arising at dawn from a wetland at Bitter Lake National Wildlife Refuge, and a student examining a massive baldcypress tree at Cache River National Wildlife Refuge.

Sammy King, Unit Leader, Louisiana Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
King, Sammy
Unit Leader
sking16@lsu.edu

Megan La Peyre
La Peyre, Megan
Assistant Unit Leader
mlapey@lsu.edu

Administrator, LACFWRU
Research Associate
LACFWRU@cru.org

Aguilar, Danielle
Research Associate
daguilar@lsu.edu

Buhler, Kristi
Administrative Coordinator IV
kbuhler@agcenter.lsu.edu

Booth, Ashley
PhD
aboot19@lsu.edu

Cantu, Antonio
Master's
acantu6@lsu.edu

DeMarco, Kristin
Post Doc
kdemar5@lsu.edu

Graham, Scott
Master's
sgrah16@lsu.edu

Leblanc, Sarah Catherine
Master's
scleblanc@lsu.edu

Logarbo, Jordan
Master's
jlogar2@lsu.edu

Pell, Charles
PhD
cjpell1@gmail.com

Swam, Lauren
Master's
lswam1@lsu.edu

Youtz, Joseph
PhD
jyoutz1@lsu.edu