Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Louisiana
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Louisiana Staff Listing


The Louisiana Unit studies wetlands and wetland-dependent wildlife to enhance their conservation and management. Shown from left to right: blue crab, dead trees from salt water intrusion, students in airboat in the marsh, snow geese arising at dawn from a wetland at Bitter Lake National Wildlife Refuge, and a student examining a massive baldcypress tree at Cache River National Wildlife Refuge.

Dr. Drew Fowler
Fowler, Drew
Assistant Unit Leader
dfowler@usgs.gov

Sammy King, Unit Leader, Louisiana Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
King, Sammy
Unit Leader
sking@usgs.gov

Megan La Peyre
La Peyre, Megan
Assistant Unit Leader
mlapeyre@usgs.gov

Aguilar, Danielle
Research Associate
daguilar@lsu.edu

Christopher, Mary
Office Administrator
mchristopher@agcenter.lsu.edu

Comba, Devin
Research Associate
dcomba@agcenter.lsu.edu

Goodenough, Katherine
Research Associate
kgoodenough@agcenter.lsu.edu

Lavaud, Romain
Research Assistant Professor
rlavaud@lsu.edu

Sabin, Charles
Research Associate
csabin@agcenter.lsu.edu

Booth, Ashley
PhD
aboot19@lsu.edu

Davenport, theresa
Post Doc
tdavenport@agcenter.lsu.edu

Gehrke, Aiden
Master's
agehrke@agcenter.lsu.edu

Humphrey, Megan
Master's
mhump16@lsu.edu

Kim, Josh
Master's
jkim145@lsu.edu

Liner, Skylar
Master's
lsklyar@lsu.edu

Moran, Leah
PhD
llkmoran@agcenter.lsu.edu

Stemaly, Shannon
Master's
sstemaly@agcenter.lsu.edu

Yongue, Siyah
Master's
syongu1@lsu.edu

Youtz, Joseph
PhD
jyoutz1@lsu.edu

Zhiwei, Guo
Master's
zguo14@lsu.edu