Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Louisiana
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Louisiana Staff Listing


The Louisiana Unit studies wetlands and wetland-dependent wildlife to enhance their conservation and management. Shown from left to right: blue crab, dead trees from salt water intrusion, students in airboat in the marsh, snow geese arising at dawn from a wetland at Bitter Lake National Wildlife Refuge, and a student examining a massive baldcypress tree at Cache River National Wildlife Refuge.

Sammy King, Unit Leader, Louisiana Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
King, Sammy
Unit Leader
sking@usgs.gov

Megan La Peyre
La Peyre, Megan
Assistant Unit Leader
mlapeyre@usgs.gov

Administrator, LACFWRU
Research Associate
LACFWRU@cru.org

Aguilar, Danielle
Research Associate
daguilar@lsu.edu

Buhler, Kristi
Administrative Coordinator IV
kbuhler@agcenter.lsu.edu

Boos, Beth
Master's
bboos@agcenter.lsu.edu

Booth, Ashley
PhD
aboot19@lsu.edu

Coxe, Nicholas
Master's
ncoxe1@lsu.edu

LIPFORD, AYLETT
Master's
ALIPFORD@AGCENTER.LSU.EDU

Liner, Skylar
Master's
lsklyar@lsu.edu

Moran, Leah
PhD
llkmoran@agcenter.lsu.edu

Pell, Charles
PhD
cjpell1@gmail.com

Swam, Lauren
Master's
lswam1@lsu.edu

Youtz, Joseph
PhD
jyoutz1@lsu.edu

Zhiwei, Guo
Master's
zguo14@lsu.edu