Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Units Program: Alaska
Education, Research and Technical Assistance for Managing Our Natural Resources

Alaska Staff Listing


Nate Cathcart, research technician with the Alaska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit, conducts a snorkel survey for juvenile Chinook salmon within a logjam along the Chena River, Alaska.

Savage river trail in Denali National Park
Crimmins, Shawn
Assistant Unit Leader
scrimmins@usgs.gov

Jeff Muehlbauer photo
Muehlbauer, Jeffrey
Assistant Unit Leader
jmuehlbauer@usgs.gov

Armbruster, Monica
Fiscal Professional
mlarmbruster@alaska.edu

Brown, Heather
Research Analyst
hjbrown4@alaska.edu

Lecheung, Paul
Undergraduate Technician
plecheung@alaska.edu

Strohm, Deanna
Project Biologist/Laboratory Manager
ddstrohm@alaska.edu

Hermus, John
Master's
jwhermus@alaska.edu

Hinkle, Elizabeth
PhD
ehinkle2@alaska.edu

Keller, Dakota
Master's
dkeller14@alaska.edu

Kwit, Ian
Master's
iakwit@alaska.edu

McCarthy, Kayleigh
Master's
kmmcarthy4@alaska.edu

Robbins, Caleb
Post Doc
cjrobbins@alaska.edu

Samuel, Will
Master's
wtsamuel@alaska.edu

Shaftel, Rebecca
PhD
rsshaftel@alaska.edu

Wilson, Elias
Master's
eewilson@alaska.edu

Zambito, Tony
Master's
azambito@alaska.edu