Cooperative Research Units
Education, Research And Technical Assistance For Managing Our Natural Resources
Home | Intranet | Digital Measures | Help

Wyoming Cooperators

Each of the 40 Units in the Cooperative Research Unit Program is a partnership among the Biological Resources Discipline of the U.S. Geological Survey, the Wildlife Management Institute, a state natural resource agency, and a host university. This partnership meets annually at the Unit Coordinating Committee Meeting to identify cooperator needs, set research priorities, and to discuss the direction of the Unit.

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Mr. Greg WatsonChief, Office of Landscape Conservation: Mountain-Prairie Region

U.S. Geological Survey

Dr. Kevin WhalenWestern Supervisor

University of Wyoming

Ms. Diana HulmeAssociate Vice President for Research: Research & Economic Development

Wildlife Management Institute

Mr. Chris SmithField Representatives: West Division

Wyoming Game and Fish Department

Mr. John KennedyDeputy Director-Internal Operations


Current Staff

Federal Staff: 3

Masters Students: 16

Phd Students: 3

Post Docs: 3

University Staff: 4

5 Year Summary

Students graduated: 20

Scientific Publications: 70

Presentations: 128


Wyoming Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Cooperators

  1. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  2. U.S. Geological Survey
  3. University of Wyoming
  4. Wildlife Management Institute
  5. Wyoming Game and Fish Department