Cooperative Research Units
Education, Research And Technical Assistance For Managing Our Natural Resources
Home | Intranet | Digital Measures | Help

Kansas Cooperators

Cooperators of the Kansas CFWRU are Kansas Wildlife, Parks, and Tourism; Kansas State University, Division of Biology; Wildlife Management Institute; U.S. Geological Survey, and U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism

Mr. Brad LovelessSecretary

Mr. Doug NygrenFisheries Division

Mr. Mike  MillerAssistant Secretary

Kansas State University

Dr. Paul LoweAssistant Vice President for Research

Dr. Peter DorhoutVice President for Research

Dr. Mark UngererAssociate Director: Biology

Dr. Brian SpoonerDirector: Division of Biology

Dr. Carolyn FergusonAssociate Director: Division of Biology

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Dr. Greg WatsonChief, Office of Landscape Conservation

U.S. Geological Survey

Wildlife Management Institute

Mr. Bill MoritzMidwest Field Representative


Current Staff

Federal Staff: 2

Masters Students: 5

Phd Students: 3

Post Docs: 1

University Staff: 2

5 Year Summary

Students graduated: 23

Scientific Publications: 71

Presentations: 235

Kansas Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Cooperators

  1. Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
  2. Kansas State University
  3. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  4. U.S. Geological Survey
  5. Wildlife Management Institute