Cooperative Research Units
Education, Research And Technical Assistance For Managing Our Natural Resources
Home | Intranet | Digital Measures | Help

Iowa Cooperators

Each of the 40 Units in the Cooperative Research Unit Program is a partnership among the Biological Resources Discipline of the U.S. Geological Survey, the Wildlife Management Institute, a state natural resource agency, and a host university. This partnership meets annually at the Unit Coordinating Committee Meeting to identify cooperator needs, set research priorities, and to discuss the direction of the Unit.

Iowa Department of Natural Resources

Mr. Chris EnsmingerWildlife Research Unit Leader

Dr. Dale GarnerLeader of Conservation & Recreation Division

Mr. George ScholtenFisheries Research Manager

Mr. Joe LarscheidFisheries Bureau Chief

Mr. Todd BishopWildlife Bureau Chief

Iowa State University

Dr. Stephen DinsmoreNREM Associate Dept. Chair

Dr. Daniel RobisonEndowed Dean's Chair & Director, Experiment Station: College of Agriculture & Life Sciences

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Mr. Craig CzarneckiAssistant Regional Director: Region 3

U.S. Geological Survey

Dr. Mike TomeEastern Supervisor

Wildlife Management Institute

Dr. Bill MoritzMidwest Representative


Current Staff

Federal Staff: 2

Masters Students: 2

Phd Students: 2

Post Docs: 0

University Staff: 8

5 Year Summary

Students graduated: 14

Scientific Publications: 44

Presentations: 51


Iowa Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Cooperators

  1. Iowa Department of Natural Resources
  2. Iowa State University
  3. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  4. U.S. Geological Survey
  5. Wildlife Management Institute