Cooperative Research Units
Education, Research And Technical Assistance For Managing Our Natural Resources
Home | Intranet | Digital Measures | Help

National Program Cooperators

Each of the 40 Units in the Cooperative Research Unit Program is a partnership among the U.S. Geological Survey, the Wildlife Management Institute, one or more state natural resource agencies, and a host university. This partnership meets annually at the Unit Coordinating Committee Meeting to identify cooperator needs, set research priorities, and to discuss the direction of the Unit. State and university cooperators also play a key role in staffing their unit.

Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural Resources 

Alaska Department of Fish and Game

Arizona Game Fish Department

Arkansas Game and Fish Commission

Auburn University

California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Clemson University

Colorado Parks and Wildlife

Colorado State University

Cornell University

Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Georgia Department of Natural Resources

Hawaii Department of Land and Natural Resources

Humboldt State University

Idaho Department of Fish and Game

Iowa Department of Natural Resources

Iowa State University

Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism

Kansas State University

Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries

Louisiana State University

Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife

Maryland Department of Natural Resources

Massachusetts Division of Fisheries and Wildlife

Massachusetts Division of Marine Fisheries

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks

Mississippi State University

Missouri Department of Conservation

Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks

Montana State University

Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

New Mexico Department of Game and Fish

New Mexico State University

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

North Carolina State University

North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission

Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation

Oklahoma State University

Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife

Oregon State University

Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission

Pennsylvania Game Commission

Pennsylvania State University

South Carolina Department of Natural Resources

South Dakota Game, Fish and Parks

South Dakota State University

Tennessee Technological University

Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency

Texas Parks and Wildlife

Texas Tech University

The University of Montana

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

U.S. Geological Survey

University of Alaska Fairbanks

University of Arizona

University of Arkansas

University of Florida

University of Georgia

University of Hawaii

University of Idaho

University of Maine

University of Maryland Eastern Shore

University of Massachusetts

University of Minnesota

University of Missouri

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

University of Vermont

University of Washington

University of Wisconsin

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

University of Wyoming

Utah Division of Wildlife Resources

Utah State University/College of Natural Resources

Vermont Fish and Wildlife Department

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Washington Department of Ecology

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

Washington Department of Natural Resources

Washington State University

West Virginia Division of Natural Resources

West Virginia University

Wildlife Management Institute

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Wyoming Game and Fish Department


Current Staff

Federal Staff: 94

Masters Students: 238

Phd Students: 142

Post Docs: 56

University Staff: 237

5 Year Summary

Students graduated: 669

Scientific Publications: 1900

Presentations: 4080

Cooperative Research Units Program Headquarters Cooperators

  1. U.S. Geological Survey