Cooperative Research Units
Education, Research And Technical Assistance For Managing Our Natural Resources
Home | Intranet | Digital Measures | Help

About the Alaska Unit

Alaska Unit Scientists (Margraf, Powell, Griffith) and Staff (Pearse, Enochs), winter 2010.

Alaska Unit staff consists of a Unit Leader, three Assistant Leaders, a Fiscal Officer, and an Administrative Assistant. Unit scientists hold positions as research faculty with the Institute of Arctic Biology, University of Alaska Fairbanks, and have teaching appointments with the Department of Biology and Wildlife or the School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences.


The Alaska Unit is housed in the Laurence Irving Building on the West Ridge of the University of Alaska campus in Fairbanks, Alaska.

Meet Our Staff
Meet Our Cooperators
View Our University Web Site


Current Staff

Federal Staff: 3

Masters Students: 4

Phd Students: 3

Post Docs: 2

University Staff: 2

5 Year Summary

Students graduated: 25

Scientific Publications: 102

Presentations: 157


Contact Us

Alaska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Fairbanks, AK 99775-7020 Phone: (907) 474 - 7661 Fax: (907) 474 - 7872 Our University Web Site

Unit Leader

Jeff Falke
Jeff Falke, Assistant Leader Fisheries, Alaska CFWRU

Jeff joined the Alaska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit as Assistant Leader-Fisheries in June 2012. He holds a tripartite appointment as an Associate Professor in the Department of Fisheries, the Institute of Arctic Biology, and the Department of Biology & Wildlife at the University of Alaska Fairbanks.

Alaska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit Cooperators

  1. Alaska Department of Fish and Game
  2. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  3. U.S. Geological Survey
  4. University of Alaska Fairbanks
  5. Wildlife Management Institute